FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Slam And Roll... But
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
slamming and rolling..

in other words, I want to install my springs, but I require assistance.

I know I need a spring compressor, that much is obvi-oso, but other than that, what is needed to be done? I was wanting to do this soon because i have found someone with one. but the dumb thing is I dont want to have seized bolts and stand there for too long because the person who owns it and I dont seem to get along, but we still hang around each other..

so the less time shooting the s**t, the better,

so my question is, wtf do i do when I am changing my springs? im a newb at this part of my car so I need details!

!!!
Your gonna want to remove your old ones, that clears up alot of room to work!

Ohh, and use a hoist cause its a bitch tryin to balance a car on 3 wheels!

good luck!
PerfectSaiyan,Jan 12 2006, 08:21 PM Wrote:slamming and rolling..

in other words, I want to install my springs, but I require assistance.

I know I need a spring compressor, that much is obvi-oso, but other than that, what is needed to be done?  I was wanting to do this soon because i have found someone with one.  but the dumb thing is I dont want to have seized bolts and stand there for too long because the person who owns it and I dont seem to get along, but we still hang around each other..

so the less time shooting the s**t, the better,

so my question is, wtf do i do when I am changing my springs?  im a newb at this part of my car so I need details!

!!!
[right][snapback]164831[/snapback][/right]

this is how i learnt.......took me 1hr 45 mins to remove, replace, install all 4.

fronts
Rears
Slimsride,Jan 13 2006, 02:52 AM Wrote:this is how i learnt.......took me 1hr 45 mins to remove, replace, install all 4.

fronts
Rears
[right][snapback]164839[/snapback][/right]

oh cool!