FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: What Should Be The First Things I Do
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I was thinking coil overs, lowering springs (sumthing to lower my car!) and exhaust but the sad thing is i am a student hence i am poor haha i work at safeway! making 8 dollars an hour so hence money is tight but ideas people would be nice so i can have a place to start
suspension kit and tires (in whichever order you want).
Whatever you do, don't cheap out on suspension. Your ride quality will suffer greatly. Honestly don't cheap out on anything aftermarket for the matter but especially suspension. That ebay s**t is exactly that, s**t......
Lower it.

And don't skimp on the price. You get what you pay for!
I am a student as well. Took me a long time to build my car but you'll get there!

yeah, do NOT buy some 50 dollar cheap ebay coilovers they suck balls and you'll regret them later. Get some nice eibach sportlines (like me) for a 2 inch drop, or get a set of eibach pro kit for a 1.5 drop. Great springs do the struts and dampers while you are in there. do it once. do it right otherwise you'll end up wasting money going back in and doing it a second time.
Marction,Apr 4 2005, 05:22 AM Wrote:suspension kit and tires (in whichever order you want).
[right][snapback]98731[/snapback][/right]

:beerchug:
What about the SVT style suspension from FORD racing for $275 US. Has anyone put this on their ZX3?

DRyanC
DRyanC,Apr 4 2005, 10:13 AM Wrote:What about the SVT style suspension from FORD racing for $275 US. Has anyone put this on their ZX3?

DRyanC
[right][snapback]98805[/snapback][/right]

I think the drop is only 0.5" on the SVT substitue, although the performance is greatly improved over the standard ZX3.
dBlast,Apr 4 2005, 10:32 AM Wrote:
DRyanC,Apr 4 2005, 10:13 AM Wrote:What about the SVT style suspension from FORD racing for $275 US. Has anyone put this on their ZX3?