FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Gretings From The South
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
thought i would say hi to canadian foci owners. i have been racing an 02 svt for 2 years in the midatlantic area. also instruct for a few clubs including svtoa. if anyone is going to be near limerock last weekend of october, i will be running in a tt friday 10/29 and an enduro race the following day-10/30.
Hey welcome to the board. Is it Gary K or "Garrik" (like the guy from Star Trek DS9)
just gary k! i almost made it to the new track in ontario this year with svtoa, but it conflicted with a race weekend. anybody been there?
garyk,Sep 24 2004, 08:06 PM Wrote:just gary k!  i almost made it to the new track in ontario this year with svtoa, but it conflicted with a race weekend. anybody been there?
Nope, we are all armchair racers here and I'm including myself. :lol:

Those few that do get into track events usually end up on more sophisticted boards and only drop in here occaisionally (P-51 and a couple others). There is a few that will do organized drag events, autoX or lapping days every once in a while but that is about it.

This is more of a hang out than anything else. A good portion of the regulars are in the "I used to own a Focus" demographic.
actualy, Brooksy is often going to dunville to race, I think he had went like 3 times so far this summer...

I plan on giving it a try next summer, he's been trying to drag me into it all summer... ;)
one of these days i will return to canada to race-been to shannonville a few times before i moved an extra 300 miles away-and dont know what customs would be like these days, when cat stephens is turned away asa terrorist! frigging bushies and their bad attitudes. miss the old days when my band used to play in hamilton and toronto.