FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: just a rant, i hate insurance
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
so we took off my dads old house insurance from our policy, look at that insurance went up 200/yr, big surprise.

for some reason mine and my dads insurance has always been far more then anyone elses so i shopped around.

went to belair, took all the info from my statement from aviva and entered everything in from infractions to claims etc... forgetting what tickets i have an when i got em

i get a email after paying to set it up etc... was going to be 190$/month, almost half what we were paying for the exact same policy. so i just got off the phone with them...

Apparently i am a facility driver, being as i have 4 tickets. apparently a muffler ticket and a failure to present insurance card (card was expired by 2 days) a speeding ticket and a seat belt ticket (all of which we more then a year ago) means i cant be insured by a regular insurance company!

I cant believe it! a muffler ticket from 2.5 years ago pops up? for real? my own insurance company i have no doesnt even think i have 1 ticket let alone 4!

anyways thats my rant, im super pissed off that i cant get a reasonable insurance rate because i had an expired insurance slip and a fucking fart cannon a few years ago

ridiculous....
(09-30-2010, 06:55 AM)GFXjamie Wrote: [ -> ]anyways thats my rant, im super pissed off that i cant get a reasonable insurance rate because i had an expired insurance slip and a fucking fart cannon a few years ago

Well, not that I am by any means defending insurace companies, but it wasn't the 2 tickets that are screwing you but having 4. You should have pulled a driver's extract before you rock the insurance boat, it costs like $10 and can be done at any Ontario govt. kiosk. Running your driving record is the status quo for new customers.