FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Yemeni Toner Cartridge cellphone bomb - may NOT have been able to detoinate at all
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
http://www.bunniestudios.com/blog/?p=1351

There are so many things wrong with the picture of that cellphone circuit board in the picture published bye the media. The website above explains why it would not have detonated at all, and could have been exaggerated by the Americans. Secondly, another website confirmed what cellphone was used at this site:

http://www.f-secure.com/weblog/archives/00002057.html

What boggles my mind, if someone really wanted to blow up a plane, they would not leave so many clues, there is an IMEI, which is tracable, a SIM card which is tracable, and the cellphone with NO ANTENNA would get no signal, especially since most phones would not get signal anyway in an airplane.

I know i am not an expert, but you dont have to be one to know the cellphone is missing a few key components this leads many to think its a way of the US government trying to play out something bigger than it really is. Its a shame the Canadian government is playing along.
More:

Of course, I don’t have access to the ware itself so I must apply my judgment to the guesses, but I believe it’s fairly safe to say that it’s a Nokia 6120c or very closely related model (the entire 612x family has motherboards that are basically identical sans minor changes for specific regional or carrier variants; see the wikipedia page for the Nokia 6120 family).