FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: WTB early 2000 intake manifold
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
im looking for an early 2000 intake manifold, anyone know where to find one? or anyone got a used one???
priced it out brand new from ford $515.87.....
I have one.

I was saving it just in case I wanted to put my car back to stock. I have been running with my JRSC for the last five years and I'll probably keep running it until the car dies.

I'll sell it to you for $515.86 or BO.Big Grin
Yeah i thought Ford had sold out of the New 2000 intake mani's

Hit up a scrap yard or buy dBlast's

they do work really well when you port match them to a 65mm Throttle body!
thanks for the help guys im gonna buy dblasts manifold....
(12-12-2010, 10:44 AM)SL8RZZX3 Wrote: [ -> ]Yeah i thought Ford had sold out of the New 2000 intake mani's

Hit up a scrap yard or buy dBlast's

they do work really well when you port match them to a 65mm Throttle body!

hmmmm port matching eh....what about the ports on the cylinder head? are they the same as the 2000 later manifolds?
they match on the cylinder head side, but if you add a 65mm throttle body (to any year focus intake mani) you should match it to the throttle body

I know myself and others were lazy and didn't match them and just bolted them up, but since you will have it off it definately won't hurt Big Grin
(12-14-2010, 08:41 AM)SL8RZZX3 Wrote: [ -> ]they match on the cylinder head side, but if you add a 65mm throttle body (to any year focus intake mani) you should match it to the throttle body

I know myself and others were lazy and didn't match them and just bolted them up, but since you will have it off it definately won't hurt Big Grin

good to know the ports match, now all i gotta do is find a 65mm throttle body..lol