FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Full; Exhuast System
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hey guys i donno if som of you have seen my thread on going forced induction but i plan on procharging my car around fall and i wanna get all the parts....one of the things i want are new headers mine are pratrically rusted right through and i want a new borla ss exhaust...what othere things woukd you recomened for this

i wanna go shorty headers so what else do i need to make this work, or whould you guys recommend another header such as the svt header fabbed for the zetec??

thanks guys:D

p.s. forgot to mantion im a newb with this stuff so liek a high flo cat whats a good one, for an exmple?? is RT good???
drunkinmonkey,Mar 8 2009, 02:33 PM Wrote:hey guys i donno if som of you have seen my thread on going forced induction  but i plan on procharging my car around fall and i wanna get all the parts....one of the things i want are new headers mine are pratrically rusted right through and i want a new borla ss exhaust...what othere things woukd you recomened for this

i wanna go shorty headers so what else do i need to make this work, or whould you guys recommend another header  such as the svt header fabbed for the zetec??

thanks guys:D

p.s. forgot to mantion im a newb with this stuff so liek a high flo cat whats a good one, for an exmple?? is RT good???
[right][snapback]282292[/snapback][/right]

Do you intend for your car to continue passing Ontario emissions tests?
yes i do
then no long tubes, get an SVT header, its been proven the best for any Focus our generation (so I've read)

Borla is good exhaust but you're paying alot more than you should, just for the name..sounds pretty good though :lol:
SVT route is expensive!! but worth it! i have that set-up on the wagon i bought (came with it) and i had to replace the cat..... $500 later..... :unsure: all i can say is it better pass now!!