FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Project clint Eastwood (picture heavy)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm a little lazy. So I'm simply copy and pasting the relevant (and typically picture heavy) postings from my focal jet thread here.

this "build" has been more of a rebuild than anything.

Riitm;7377186 Wrote:Well let me start by saying I am new to the focus owners club. Not my first Ford, but my first Ford worth driving. My previous cars consisted of:

1987 Mercury grande Marquise (R.I.P)
1990 Mazda Protege GT (which I still have but unfortunately is in a serious state of disrepair Sad probably my favorite all around car.)
and finally (before the Focus)
1990 Honda Civic SI.

Editors Note: apparently photobucket is being lame and for some reason my photos are showing up rotated in odd directions. this may be a cache issue on my computer but sorry if it's a universal thing.

Now onto the whole point of this post, my Focus:"The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly".

Found the car through a co-worker of my girlfriend, it was his daily driver for the past few years, including some serious commuting when he lived in Calgary, and worked in Drumheller. Car came with 200 000+ Km on the Odometer, but otherwise felt reasonably solid. after a few inspections and some talking down, he took $1400CAD for it.

Now onto the name.