FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Newbie here...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So I picked up my very first focus today...2001 Liquid Grey ZX3 S2.
Just got out of the Neon scene, was getting bored with them and needed somethin different. Here are a few pics of it...
[Image: 2844hen_20.jpg]
[Image: 4140i9n_20.jpg]
[Image: 704655a_20.jpg]
it's got 230,000 kms, and is in really good shape. Came with a brand new set of Bridgestone Potenza's 205/55/16's and new front pads and rotors. The only problem spot is the back hatch...it's gettin pretty rust over and under the black plastic trim and is getting repainted next weekend. I am lookin forward to meeting the people on this board and future mods to the car!
Congrats on your purchase and welcome. Car looks to be in good shape and has all the original S2 bits still attached - also a good thing.

So I'll say it before anyone else does LOL - needs a drop and a tint.

I have no idea about the availability of mod stuff for the Neon, but except for rims there is an abundance of cheap and good stuff for the Focus - even from Ford Racing.

Cheers - Ken.

Edit: are you in Barrie by any chance?
Welcome and happy modding.