FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Hi Everyone!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey everybody, I joined the site awhile ago but havn't posted yet. Im kinda new to the Focus scene, but have been working on cars forever and am a bodyman by trade. I bought an 02 SVT Focus about a year and a half ago that has collision damage that I never seem to have time to work on LOL, anyway I hope to learn some things on this site and make some new friends. Thanks for havin me.
WELCOME!!! Enjor your stay.

That's a no no, your focus should be fixed :)) Come out to the meets.
Welcome.
Welcome!
Feel free to ask any questions!
:) :) :) :)

Welcome to the Club get the SVT back on the road how bad was the damage? any pics post them up From the streets
Yes welcome ... let us know how we can help you out, and we'll be sure to do the same LOL

Where are you located ... what shop do you work in?
Thanks guys, Its hit pretty hard but it only has 19 000K on it, and it still smells new inside. I gotta get my but in gear and start workin on it. I was thinking of selling it but not sure what its worth, or if I really want to.
I work in a small shop about an hour and twenty minutes east of Toronto.
wow, only 19k! less than my 07 haha, mines getting fixed after an accident as we speak. how much damage is there?? definately something to fix up and supercharge!
I would love to boost it, I have a Vorteched Mustang so I know how much fun boost is LOL. I was also thinking of a shot of nitrous maybe because its a bit cheaper than the blower, How strong is the motor and trans? Will they take the abuse? Im already addicted to drag racing with the Mustang so if I ever get the Focus done Im sure it will see some track time too. Will it hold up to slicks?

Its hit pretty hard, both bags are deployed and the rad support and left frame rail are pretty mangled, the rest of the car is fine from the front of the doors back.