FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Beginner Drivers?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
What is there out there for beginner drivers? I have zero training in anything minus any self taught basics. And by basics, I mean first nature reactions.

I'm not goign to go ahead and claim I've slid, flicked or spun out my focus and that it makes me a good driver because it doesn't.

I really, really want to know where I can get an actual education in advanced driving. What are the certifications available?

Most of all, what places are friendly to beginners and where can beginners go to drive their cars?
Just what ever you do, dont take advice from DDI or Nick
Mystake,Mar 1 2010, 02:24 AM Wrote:What is there out there for beginner drivers? I have zero training in anything minus any self taught basics. And by basics, I mean first nature reactions.

I'm not goign to go ahead and claim I've slid, flicked or spun out my focus and that it makes me a good driver because it doesn't.

I really, really want to know where I can get an actual education in advanced driving. What are the certifications available?

Most of all, what places are friendly to beginners and where can beginners go to drive their cars?
[right][snapback]302415[/snapback][/right]

Well , there is the SVTOA Redline that I have attended for two years now http://www.svtoaontrack.ca/ , or this one that I plan on taking this year http://www.carcontrolschool.com/wordpress/ . I'm sure there are many others , but these come to mind right now .
Mystake,Mar 1 2010, 01:24 AM Wrote:What is there out there for beginner drivers? I have zero training in anything minus any self taught basics. And by basics, I mean first nature reactions.

[right][snapback]302415[/snapback][/right]

Don't listen to Poulo...he really IS an idiot and a weird guy in a way :lol:

I've been to more track days then he ever drove his car.