FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Anyone Jailbreak Their Itouch Yet?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I want to Jail Break my iTouch and I am looking for the best way to do it. Has anyone done this? What should I be aware of? What would be the best way to do it? I have limited experience with hacking s#!t. I am to the point where I hate apple and their Terms and Agreements. I want to download apps and now without paying for their most recent update nothing will go on to it. I have joined the iTouch Fans forum and I don't really understand their directions. I am also having my IT guy here at work look at them to see if he can give me guidance with the process.

Any input you guys can provide would be great!
Thanks in advance.
i will be doing this to my Iphone 3G

after i get it fixed lol........its kinda crashed on me
Gentlemen, I have a son who is a Tech dude for Apple. I'll see if is willing to assist you...............
oldeguy, your the best. He probably won't like the idea but any assistance would be greatly appreciated!!!!
I am currently running Version 1.1.5 because you need to give Apple your credit card information for 2.0.2 and there is no way I am doing that. Also I am running XP, it looks as if pwnage is for Apple users. Correct?
I think there's a pwnage tool for windows out.
Also, I thought I saw a torrent for ipod touch 2.02.
Sorry, for Windows, use Quickpwn. It should work with all firmware versions.

http://gizmodo.com/5043658/quickpwn-tools-...windows-and-mac

paulicat,Sep 5 2008, 01:31 PM Wrote:I think there's a pwnage tool for windows out.
Also, I thought I saw a torrent for ipod touch 2.02.
[right][snapback]271722[/snapback][/right]

I have never used a torrent file before. I see music files in that format and I don't know what they are. I am kind of a newb when it comes to things like this.
Its really quite easy.