FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Focuscanada Track Day?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
After I went to my first ever road track day, all I can say is i'm totally addicted. 1/4 tracks have nothing on a road course. Even tho i'm a pretty crappy driver it was still the most legal fun I have ever had in my car.

So who here from focuscanada is interested in a ontrack day? What we are looking at is getting 15 people to sign up @ a cost of $80/person for a 1/2 day at Dunnville Autodrome probably morning 7:45AM->Noon as those slots are more open that afternoons.

If we could get more than 15 guys, the cost goes down. However only 10 cars are allowed on the track at any given time. Not much worries as your brakes will be smoldering after 3-4 laps.

Interested People:
1. hardcore
2. Canadian ST (depends on date)
3. Nefcanuck (depends on date)
4. NikiterZTS
5. ZTWsquared (depends on date)
6. imack (depends on date)
7. dblast
8. Meford4u (aaron) (depends on date)
9. ZX3guy2000
10. spinal
11. flofocus (August only)
12. Paulicat (maybe)
13. Burnin21
14. JAMUS
15. Zed_not_Zee (maybe)
16. Scorcher2000 (depends on date)
17. Oscar The Grouch (maybe)
Count me in as long as I have the weekend off, I work evey other so lets get it on. Do we need any safety gear?
When are you thinking of booking this? I'm interested but gotta see what my schedule is like (I'll just try to be inconspicuous as I run ov^H^H I mean past Focus on the track :P)

NefCanuck
count me in K-dawg
I'd be interested, but like Nef I'd have to check my schedule.
shoot. you guys live too far for me to come play :(
I'm in.
I know I'm not fast in a straight line, but a road course (woo hoo!), sounds like fun. I get to use heel/toe downshifts in a track situation.

I'll give it a try!
Would love to see the boy get out for this. Timing is everything at this stage.

My preference for time would be mid July.