FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Guys What Do You Think Of This Deal?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?car_id=242787033

2003 SVT 3door with EAP, $6,100 98k miles

its in arizona so its almost certainly rust free

could be a great deal for someone looking for an inexpensive daily driver

EDIT: when i saw this classified ad i felt a soft spot for my old silver '00 zx3 that i didn't know i had anymore :)
I'd say thats not bad considering its the EAP with the recaros. 98k miles tho? I'd say if you were rebuilding that motor for boost or something then this thing is perfect and the price is right. As a daily driver i'd be worrying about breakdowns.
Burnin21,Apr 23 2008, 04:12 AM Wrote:As a daily driver i'd be worrying about breakdowns.
[right][snapback]262673[/snapback][/right]

if the car is completely stock and has been maintained regularly, it "should" still be really solid right?
is that around 140000 KM?
naz,Apr 23 2008, 03:38 AM Wrote:
Burnin21,Apr 23 2008, 04:12 AM Wrote:As a daily driver i'd be worrying about breakdowns.
[right][snapback]262673[/snapback][/right]

if the car is completely stock and has been maintained regularly, it "should" still be really solid right?
[right][snapback]262674[/snapback][/right]
The more miles on it, the more possibilities of things falling apart ( like people), but, I would think that for that money, in Canada, it's not too bad, just be prepared tp do some maintenance on it.
NikiterZTS,Apr 23 2008, 05:20 AM Wrote:is that around 140000 KM?
[right][snapback]262676[/snapback][/right]

Closer to 160'000km. Thats a lot of miles even if its just highway. The price does seem nice;
Don't fear the miles from a car down South..