FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Went Test Driving.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
It's getting time to drop the old green monster.
I'm just kicking tires right now and I'm not even sure what i'm looking for. I want something sporty, but able to safely carry kids, but I don't want anything prudish either. Not sure if I want to go car or S.U.V. yet either.

I'm off this week, so I went and took some vehicles for a test drive.

First up:
[Image: 05-09-audi-a5.jpg]

Audi A5 coupe.

Really nice, sharp, handled well, and the engine sounded wonderful. I couldn't really open it up as the sales guy was a little on the uptight side. Kept asking me what I did for a living, where I lived etc... I think he was sizing up my wallet more than anything.

Nice acceleration, comfortable seats and very high-end feeling inside. The Bang & Olfsun stereo was pimp too.

Not a whole lot of head room, and your practically laying on the ground. This car was a real looker.

My good friend has an 09 and I got to drive it home one night quite aggressively so I knew what the car could do (within reason.)

Next up:
[Image: 2009-ford-edge.jpg]

Ford Edge Sport.

Loved the Edge already, this is the same car, just with the extra bling. Nice rig, looks sharp, well built and tight. Not the Ford I remember. I hope they continue to polish the diamond that Ford is these days. Wonderful product. Good bang for the buck. And that sync is pimp. I found the tires noisy, but that's because the rims are wrapped with rubber bands $$$. I'd order snows with this car right out of the show room.

Next up:
[Image: 328i_Sedan_SpaceGrayMetallic.jpg]

BMW 32i Sedan

Horrible. I aged 20 years just standing next to thing. Not to mention I just don't see myself driving one of these. nice car, just not me.

Finally.
[Image: 2010-Hyundai-Tucson-Price-Front-Side-800x533.jpg]

2010 Tuscon.