FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Looking At A New Mountainbike...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Well, I dream and then I dream a little more about getting another mountain bike...

I've been riding my '96 Cannondale for nearly 13 years now, and while it still holds up well, I'm looking for something a bit more cushier for a 24 hour race I'm doing later this year...

Right now I'm looking at a Giant Trance 1 ..
[Image: 2008_Trance-X1-Gray-Anodized.jpg]

I've heard great things about these bikes.. they don't look pretty, but are cheaper than a Santa Cruz Blur, and it should come in merely 5 lbs or so heavier than my cannondale... and I think it'll hold my weight.

Anyone else try out this bike yet -- or have compared it to a Santa Cruz Blur... I'm curious how it stacks up.

Of course, before I can get that bike, I may have to get the GF a real bike... I'm thinking... Yukon -- lighter frame, good standover for the short girl...

[Image: YUKON-Brushed-Black.jpg]
Nice choice, DP. I've been out of the game for far too long to make any serious recommendations.

I really need something new this year and better than the CCM beater I have.
so how much is this bike? around 5gz?

i always thought those professional bikes are so over priced....but whatever floats your boat DP
NikiterZTS,Mar 20 2008, 03:15 PM Wrote:so how much is this bike?  around 5gz?

i always thought those professional bikes are so over priced....but whatever floats your boat DP
[right][snapback]260314[/snapback][/right]

MSRP is about $2500-$3000.

There's a lot of technology required to make these bikes efficient... and when you get something that's properly setup, it's a bike that'll be fun to ride forever (like my c-dale).