FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: 2003 Focus Zx5
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Sorry guys, I just purchased my focus 2 hours ago and I don't really know what are the standard options (I haven't received the car yet). I thought it had an MP3 player but I didn't see MP3 written anywhere on the player.

The car has heated seats, traction control, cruise, and no sunroof. Unsure if it has the 6 disc changer or not (is that standard)?

Total newb question, my bad :unsure:
u've got pretty good options......

6 disc changer only comes in Focus SVT
NikiterZTS,Nov 6 2007, 08:05 PM Wrote:u've got pretty good options......

6 disc  changer only comes in Focus SVT
[right][snapback]252282[/snapback][/right]

No... I believe it's optional for all the models.
euro_zx5,Nov 6 2007, 08:06 PM Wrote:
NikiterZTS,Nov 6 2007, 08:05 PM Wrote:u've got pretty good options......

6 disc  changer only comes in Focus SVT
[right][snapback]252282[/snapback][/right]

No... I believe it's optional for all the models.
[right][snapback]252283[/snapback][/right]
How about the MP3 player?
In 2005 you could get the 6 disk as an noption in all cars. It was also avalible on the SVT and ST models. I don't know about the older models but the new cd players are MP3.
Canadian ST,Nov 6 2007, 08:44 PM Wrote:In 2005 you could get the 6 disk as an noption in all cars. It was also avalible on the SVT and ST models. I don't know about the older models but the new cd players are MP3.
[right][snapback]252290[/snapback][/right]

Smalll correction, the single disk CD in the '05 did *not* play mp3's (They corrected that oversight in '06)

1st gen Focus only had the ability to play mp3's on the 6CD changer models from Blaupunkt IIRC.

NefCanuck
other options that your car might have will be standard like tilt telescope steering wheel. Aloys, front fogs, power windows, remote keyless entry.