FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Got The Itch Again
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
wow, why is it that i cant be happy with one car?

So now i just want to get rid of the ZTW for 03 Audi Avant. :)

well i've been driving the focus for the last 6 years and i just think its time to move on. I want a litle bit of luxury and fun factor in my driving.

Focus has been great, but i'm sort of bored.

I know Malby make the jump recently, but does anyone else has any experiance with A4's?
No experience myself but I was just reading about them the other day. Apparantly many of the front end bushings are toast after 100k KMs, also make sure the timing belt has been done if it has higher kilos on it as this is a huge job and very expensive if you cannot do it yourself.

Here's a review of this gen A4 if you haven't read it already from Canadiandriver.com

http://www.canadiandriver.com/articles/cc/02-05a4.htm
I hear turbos kill boredom fast.
^^^true that, FI will do that for sure..

uhh..wait..i do not have FI..
Audis are nice, but a little bird told me that the A4 2.0T (and subsequently the VW offerings) drink oil a little heavier than they ought to. You might want to opt for the 3.2V6 model, which actually has more HP and torque than the 4-cyl.
well actualy i was only looking for 03 which will be either 1.8T or the 3.0L. I really like the 3.0L, but there are lot more of 1.8T's out there.
about the oil consumption that Nos brought up.. i wouldn't worry about that too much.. just do the usual use car tests (ie insist on a compression test before buying). my sube drinks about 1qt every 3k miles give or take.. i don't worry about it much.. at my last track day i didn't use any oil at all, so its not like motors that use oil are going to blow up or something.. in fact the subaru factory spec for excessive use is 1qt per 1000miles... i'm sure audi has something similar