FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Moving To Toronto.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
SOme may know me, focusonfocus(focaljet), konafocuswrc(focusbc), focusonme(focusfanatics), I am in Vancouver, BC right now..
And I m moving to Toronto, Thornhill area arouund Mid-June..

checked OFOC but couldn;t find a forum, do I need to register to see a forum??
or there is no such thing??
Moving to Toronto? Pour you :(

I think everybody that is part of OFOC is here, so welcome aboard!
Yes most of the main contributors on this site are from the Toronto area. Gald to see the you are moving to T.O. There are plenty of meets around here in the summer months and I hope to see you at some.

Why are you making the big move?
well, i studied car deisgn in the states, but it is hard to get hired by company; ford, gm, whatever..

but my goal is to have my own garage/shop, so i can design and sell bodykitsparts with my brand name, something like that..anything custom/fabricating stuff..
I've learned how to do fiberglass, 2 part molding, painting, etc.. from the design school,.

Just wanted to take further study, and I found the place in toronto teach doing fabrication stuff, so I am taking that course..that is why I am moving to Toronto.
you'll like the GTA, but there are a tonn of f***tards round here that don't get the message of street racing is Illegal in that area of the GTA, not to mention woodbridge is ful of cops that will dick you around for having a modded car.
well, modded car..depends on what i did to my car..nothing is illegal on my ride..
I used to live where police station is around and talked lots of them while i was on the road and no cops said anything about modded thing..

by the way, where is woodbridge?? center of Toronto??
konafocuswrc,Apr 14 2007, 06:19 PM Wrote:by the way, where is woodbridge?? center of Toronto??
[right][snapback]234735[/snapback][/right]