FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Mac Vs Pc: Windows Vista
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FxOIebkmrqs

Man, I'm laughing my ass off at this one. I normally HATE these mac commercials, but this one is so true.

I've used Vista a little bit (I can't justify spending $150 for this POS, not to mention compatibility issues), and found it incredibly annoying when the dialog box pops up asking if you want to scratch your ass, install a program, allow firefox to access the internet, pick your nose, watch tv, whatever.
;) Ive got vista, had it for weeks. Love it, Any one who is thinkin about it its way worth it.
As for compatibility issues Ive run in to a few but its usually not hard to correct.
OSX FTW!!!!!11

I'm a Video Editor and recording engineer...

hard core MAC fan... windows vista,,, takes more sytem resources with very few perfromance gains... it's like a big gody body kit on a stock car

I do use PC though I have a Dual core pentium pc with 4 gigs of ram just for capturing video... and as a media server for the studio... I like pc's for the web and word processing... and WIN XP and OSX network flawlessly...
Thats awesome. I love these commercials.
used vista back when it was in beta stages and release candidates for the last 6-7 months... Meh! nothing special
ZED_not_zee,Feb 20 2007, 07:13 PM Wrote:OSX FTW!!!!!11

[right][snapback]227563[/snapback][/right]

AGREE!
Yeah, we just got a test laptop in at work. Core 2 Duo 1.6GHz, 1GB RAM, etc etc... and it's a resources PIG with Vista loaded. I'm disgusted, really. The same laptop with XP SP2 just flies.

Bleh. We won't be rolling it out for quite some time yet. We have a couple of months of testing to do, minimum.