FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Anyone Interested In A Atlantic Canada Focus G2g
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
ok, i know i'm new at fc, but i'm interested to see if theres enough interest to hold a atlantic fc meet next summer ?

i'm willing to do the leg work on this and have made a contact at the Roush performace dealer here in moncton...and surprise she rock'n the focus too... I told her i had a 00 zx3 and her response was "Nice!". shes rollin in a 06 with the gfx package.

anyways...

if theres enough interest i'll go down and talk to her and see if the ford dealership would be interested in hosting it and i'll try to find a few other sponcers... i met the owner of 3m trim-line today and he just bought a focus as well, and he's good friends with the owner of the ford dealer....

so who'd come? B)
now thats a hell of a trip

i drove to P.E.I and back 2 years in a row....so im mentaly prepared :D :lol:
I could do it if I had enough advanced notice.

And yes, it is a hell of a trip to Moncton. Roads are pretty darn good too much the whole way.
19 hour drive... I wish. Sounds like a good idea though!
euro_zx5,Dec 5 2006, 02:32 PM Wrote:19 hour drive... I wish. Sounds like a good idea though!
[right][snapback]218727[/snapback][/right]

Actually if you drive at a good clip, you can do it in 12 hours (from North Bay, same from T.O.).
I made it from Toronto to Glace Bay NS in 20 hours driving all the way on my own. So it isn't imposible. But I am getting married at the end of next summer so all traveling is out of the question. Good luck with the plans, I hope it all works out and you get a good turn out.
Oscar The Grouch,Dec 5 2006, 02:09 PM Wrote:
euro_zx5,Dec 5 2006, 02:32 PM Wrote:19 hour drive... I wish. Sounds like a good idea though!
[right][snapback]218727[/snapback][/right]