FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Home Renovations...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey Guys.

Nik, before you read any further, try another thread.... there is nothing about Subarus, turbos or lap times in here.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The wife and i are looking to upsize somewhere near the lake in Oakville or Burlington, and have noticed that the majority of homes we've looked at need a new kitchen.

Now, we do know that the typical kitchen should be between 10%-15% of the value of the home.
600K house = 60k kitchen.

That's about all I know.

Do any of you grown ups here know of a good place to get some consultation regarding a complete renovation? We've been to the Home Depot, and Rona in town, and though I'm sure they're capable, I'm not sure I would be getting the calibre of product I'm looking for.

I'm a cook (second passion) and have visions of what a nice kitchen is, so I'm prepared to pay the coin to have quality stuff installed.

Anyone know of a place, or person I could get in contact with?

thanks dudes.

anthony.
Just looking around the internet, I came across kitchendesignersplus.com. located in the GTA. Looked interesting.
you may have to do some homework on this. Check the yellowpages, interview people and check up on references... All things you should do even if you're referred to someone IMO.
my dad builds custom kitchens. if you want i can give you his number
ANTHONYD,Sep 30 2009, 09:25 AM Wrote:Hey Guys.

Nik, before you read any further, try another thread.... there is nothing about Subarus, turbos or lap times in here.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------