FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: K & N Air Filter
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm considering putting a K & N air filter into the focus after much deliberation and discussion with my bf who has one in his Golf vr6. Just wondering what your experiences have been with them, and whether you would consider it to be a good option for my car (2006 zx5 ses). I'm new to the whole 'putting $$ into your car' thing, so I would appreciate any and all of your comments/info you can provide. :)

Cheers and thanks
Just a drop in filter? Or an actual K&N cone.

I put a drop-in in all of my cars. Its the 1st mod I do. If they make a K&N drop in, I buy it. My GF has one in the accord, doesnt really add anything, maybe a couple of MPG's but no crazy power or anything like that. I buy them because they can easily be cleaned and re-used, so you save money from buying paper filters. Especially for the GF's accord, paper filters are $20 for the cheap s***.
Which would you recommend between the drop in and the cone... ???

Sorry...

Flofocus,Jul 27 2006, 12:01 PM Wrote:Just a drop in filter?  Or an actual K&N cone.

I put a drop-in in all of my cars.  Its the 1st mod I do.  If they make a K&N drop in, I buy it.  My GF has one in the accord, doesnt really add anything, maybe a couple of MPG's but no crazy power or anything like that.  I buy them because they can easily be cleaned and re-used, so you save money from buying paper filters.  Especially for the GF's accord, paper filters are $20 for the cheap s***.
[right][snapback]199288[/snapback][/right]
Its no problem.

If your BF has a cone and he knows how to intsall one, I would go that route because it does add some pretty cool sounds. :P :D and its cheaper.