FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Rebuilding Focus
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hey guys, im back on the focus forum, I sold my explorer that ive been driving for 2 years....I havent posted here much lately...my focus has been in a garage for 2 years rusting away, and I have finally pulled her out(more like dragged, the e-brake stuck on).

Ive decided to remove some of my mods, and go somewhat stockish to make the car more pleasant to drive.

but anyway, I washed it down, and im excited to get the car back on the road(especially with gas prices, the explorer was a PIG)
Its about time :)

haha, yea, lucky I still have a few mods...I didnt pawn them all away yet.
gonna take it to the track anytime? my car is about due for some abuse.
Welcome back!
hardk0re,Jul 8 2006, 11:41 PM Wrote:gonna take it to the track anytime?  my car is about due for some abuse.
[right][snapback]196862[/snapback][/right]

hmm, tempting....maybe when I am all done putting it back to sort of stock condition, I might want to go check out how slow it is :blink:

I will let you know once ive got it done.
Good luck on it, I'm in the same baot. New engine went in last night!
I am assembling my head to put back on right now!....hopefully fully operational by the weenend.
my car is back together now...runs smooth, but damn it feels slow, haha.

I definately need to get some aftermarket cams, this is just too slow.

I also have an evap leak, and my car smells like gas....
boost til'bust,Jul 15 2006, 08:4 Wrote:my car is back together now...runs smooth, but damn it feels slow, haha.

I definately need to get some aftermarket cams, this is just too slow.

I also have an evap leak, and my car smells like gas....
[right][snapback]197687[/snapback][/right]

do u have any mods for sale since ur gettin rid of them?
thanks