FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: I'm So Happy I Could Cry...seriously.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
AKI BERG WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO LEAFS!!!!!!!!!

Tequillas in my office boys!

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finland's state television network YLE reported on their website yesterday that Toronto Maple Leafs has confirmed rumours that Aki Berg won't be returning to the NHL next season. He instead will return to Finland, where he might play for TPS.

With a now gaping hole in thier defence, should the leafs look to plug it by trade or fill in with a rookie from the farm team.

This news comes as a blow to the club, as they had plans to trade him early next season, with hopes of packaging him with a 3rd rounder in exchange for Todd Bertuzzi and Anson Carter, or according to rumors, perhaps Mike Modano and Marty Turco of the Dallas stars.
Quick, someone check and see if hell froze over. Who wants to call my ex and see if the transformation to a glacier is complete?
The Toronto Maple Leafs, now with 33% more sucking power. :lol:

Looks like Domi will need a new "partner".
Hey oscar.....If you're not a Leaf fan you ouldn't understand the feelings I'm having right now.

So piss off please.
Whose next?

I hope Tucker. Then other big names will want to come to TO. His presence in a Maple Leaf jersey has others saying no to a trade to TO.

But happy day! Good bye you POS>
)))hug meford(((( can you believe it????

*tears*
ANTHONYD,Apr 27 2006, 09:15 AM Wrote:Hey oscar.....If you're not a Leaf fan you ouldn't understand the feelings I'm having right now.

So piss off please.
[right][snapback]183624[/snapback][/right]

Pfft.
That is good news... Toronto is slowly getting rid of the bad players!