FocusCanada Forums

Full Version: Police Testing (yet Again)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Well here I go again, I got accepted back for the 3rd time into the city police recruiting process. I'm basically an expert at this it seems. I got my testing on the 22nd and 23rd (next week).

With some luck I'll get though this time, I honestly don't know what's stopping me. They just got done recruiting all the 'quota' the last class (a few months ago) so I probably got my best shot this time.

I've also dropped about 4-5 inches on my waist and been in the gym 3 to 4 times a week for a long time now, tons of jogging (last summer/fall) and cardio in the gym on the bike, etc. I'm hoping to break my best time in the physical by at least 15+ seconds. I'll see. I've ran the test in 4:20 seconds and 4:05 seconds in the past.

Anyway if it doesn't go this time, that's it. I actually volunteer WITH the city police right now as part of their victim services program (have access to the police station, alarm codes, door codes, database access, security clearance, etc) and have done about 100 hours of training also (all on a volunteer basis) with them. I don't know what they will use this time as a reason for not hiring me, we'll see I guess. I can only do my best.......

Wish me luck, I'll probably need it...... I'll update when I get done......
good luck.

should i say brake a leg or no??? mmm not sure on this one.
what was their reason the last time?
darkpuppet,Feb 14 2006, 01:26 PM Wrote:what was their reason the last time?
[right][snapback]170411[/snapback][/right]

'Confidential' is the exact word they used...... I'm assuming it was a 'cultural/female' issue as they hired 20 recruits, 11 were women, 5-6 of the others were 'cultural' and 2 had immediate family still working within the department.