Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Site To-do List
I know that some people are probably wondering just what it is that's going to be happening with the site over the next while. I'm fairly new to this admin job, and I've already made some changes (some for the better, maybe some for the worse). But there's more coming down the pipe with the sole purpose of giving our community more focus, and encourage the widespread membership to visit a bit more often.

Here's a shortlist of things coming down the pipe for focuscanada. Jump to whatever conclusions you want, but know that I may update the list from time to time.

here goes..

- finish the new site mandate
- update the forum rules for each forum - done
- post moderator conduct guidelines
- do site redesign - v2.0 deployed, v2.5 in the works.
- introduce new focus canada merchandise
- get some more moderators
- get 'regional event ambassadors'
- increase content (I have people willing to write up articles and do 'expert advice columns')
- bring on more sponsorship (and regional sponsors)
- created content to enable new business partners to join FC.net more easily.

note that all this will take some time. If this were my fulltime job, I'd post a project plan with some beautiful gant charts so we could all judge the progress.

but that's not going to happen.
Contribute to focuscanada.net's future!

Donations of $20 and over get a custom title!

Looking forward to it all.
2000 Black ZX3