Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Exhaust Upgrade.
Hi there.
I have a 2001 Ford Focus ZX3 and want to fit a Borla Cat-back exhaust on it, a new high-flow cat and the SVT header kit.
I've read that the SVT Header has a larger exit than stock so will i need to look for an SVT High-flow cat and then the SVT Borla Cat-back rather than the standard ZX3 replacement high-flow cat and Borla exhaust?
I hope that makes sense.
Thanks in Advance.
Jamie
They sell highflow cats for a ZX3 so you can just get the ZX3 exhaust if you wish. I think the key point here is the Flex, you need the ZX3 version to use the ZX3 flex, else you need a SVT flex.

I'm no expert because i didn't go this route, but members on here who have done it can confirm if i'm right or wrong.
JSkerten,Aug 29 2008, 12:39 AM Wrote:Hi there.
I have a 2001 Ford Focus ZX3 and want to fit a Borla Cat-back exhaust on it, a new high-flow cat and the SVT header kit.
I've read that the SVT Header has a larger exit than stock so will i need to look for an SVT High-flow cat and then the SVT Borla Cat-back rather than the standard ZX3 replacement high-flow cat and Borla exhaust?
I hope that makes sense.
Thanks in Advance.
Jamie
[right][snapback]271251[/snapback][/right]

that is a good set up

svt header,svt ORP or High flow cat, svt borla catback
2002 Ford Focus ZTS (Gave it away)
125whp/129wtq
2006 Subaru Impreza WRX with JDM 6 speed
207whp/273wtq Innovative tuned on Mustang dyno (Stage 2)13.9@99mph
320whp/330wtq Innovative tuned on Mustang dyno (Stage 3)
352whp/360wtq Dynojet
13.3@106mph
2004 Ford F-150 Lariat
2008 Honda CBR600RR "Silver Bullet" R.I.P.
2009 Honda CBR600RR "To Punish & Enslave"
2001 Honda CBR F4i Stunt bike "Burn the Rubber, not your soul"
2013 China 90cc dirt bike