Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm So Happy I Could Cry...seriously.
AKI BERG WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO LEAFS!!!!!!!!!

Tequillas in my office boys!

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Finland's state television network YLE reported on their website yesterday that Toronto Maple Leafs has confirmed rumours that Aki Berg won't be returning to the NHL next season. He instead will return to Finland, where he might play for TPS.

With a now gaping hole in thier defence, should the leafs look to plug it by trade or fill in with a rookie from the farm team.

This news comes as a blow to the club, as they had plans to trade him early next season, with hopes of packaging him with a 3rd rounder in exchange for Todd Bertuzzi and Anson Carter, or according to rumors, perhaps Mike Modano and Marty Turco of the Dallas stars.
Quick, someone check and see if hell froze over. Who wants to call my ex and see if the transformation to a glacier is complete?
Daily driver 1: 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport "S"

33" BFG Mud-Terrain KM2s, lots of Rough Country gear - bumper, 2.5" lift, swaybar disconnects, Superwinch 10,000lb winch, Detroit Locker in rear D44 axle, custom exhaust, K+N filtercharger, Superchips-tuned.

Daily driver 2: 2006 Subaru Legacy GT

COBB Stage 1+ package - AccessPort tuner, COBB intake and airbox. Stage 2 coming shortly - COBB 3" AT stainless DP and race cat, custom 3" Magnaflow-based exhaust and Stage 2 COBB tune.
The Toronto Maple Leafs, now with 33% more sucking power. :lol:

Looks like Domi will need a new "partner".
Sold:2001 SE 2.0L SPI w/60mm TB, Steeda Shorty Intake.